## GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE

## CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY RESOLUTION NO. 20-006

## DESIGNATION OF A PORTION OF 183A PHASE II ROADWAY AS THE "RAY A. WILKERSON FREEWAY"

WHEREAS, the CTRMA was created by Travis and Williamson counties in 2002 with a mission to implement innovative, multi-modal transportation solutions that enhance the quality of life and economic opportunity for all Central Texans; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA is overseen by a seven-member Board of Directors who volunteer their expertise and experience to fulfill the organization's mission, with the Travis County and Williamson Counties Commissioners Courts each appointing three board members and the Governor appointing the Chairman; and

WHEREAS, Ray Wilkerson was appointed by the Governor as the Chairman of the Board in 2009 and over the ensuing decade Mr. Wilkerson has dedicated countless hours and exercised exceptional leadership in taking the CTRMA from its early stages of a regional mobility authority to a multi-billion-dollar entity serving the needs and improving the lives of Central Texans by providing new capacity and economic development; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA Board has had numerous successful accomplishments under the leadership of the Board during Wilkerson's tenure, including the opening of 183A Phase II in Williamson County, the Manor Expressway (290 East), 45SW, the innovative MoPac Express Lanes, and the commencement of the \$750 million 183 South Project; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, in recognition of Mr. Wilkerson's dedication to the Mobility Authority and essential contributions to improving mobility in Central Texas, the Board hereby officially designates a portion of the 183A Phase II roadway as the "Ray A. Wilkerson Freeway"; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board would like to express its sincere thanks to Mr. Wilkerson for his ongoing dedication to public service which has greatly benefitted all the citizens of Central Texas.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 26<sup>th</sup> day of February 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Geoffrey Porroy, General Counsel

Robert W/Jenkins

Chairman, Board of Directors